To My Readers: Why I Write

First I want to say thank you to all the people who read, follow, and support this blog. It has truly been a blessing to be able to write freely about various things in life and receive such positive feedback from this community. You are the reason why I endure hours of writing for a paragraph of text. You are well worth the time.

The goal of my blog is not simply for me to vent about life’s challenges. But it’s to continuously improve the way I write so I can provide better content for you all to read. I want to provide posts that are deep, unique, profound, and most importantly relatable. I believe that there is an ocean of words at our fingertips that have barely been explored and I want to dive into its deep waters and glean clarity and beauty from these complex and vast expanses.

But I don’t want to dive into this ocean alone. It can be cold, deep, and so very intimidating, but the potential of treasures more valuable than gold are well worth the nose dive.  Words have a unique ability to liberate a soul from a prolonged drought, but it also has the ability to drown a soul in its crashing and unrelenting waves. We’ve all experienced the scathing words of rejection, criticism, and lies. We also know the freedom and release that words can have on a soul, whether we speak or receive it.

I want to learn from the acclaimed authors, seasoned writers, and casual bloggers. But I also want to learn from the introvert, the mute, the uneducated, the ignored, and the outcasts. People who have never had the opportunity to pick up a pen, or had an audience to listen to them, or the confidence to speak up. Every single person has a story to tell, some wisdom to share, and a voice that wants to be heard.

So I want to engage my readers to share with me advice, stories, and life experiences, which many of you have already done in your beautiful blogs. I still have much to learn and experience about writing and life. So if you have a story to tell, or something you want me to write about, or just want someone to listen to your voice, please feel free to post in the comments or message me personally. I would love to learn from your unique and beautiful lives.

 

Leave a Reply

