Late Night Writing.

It’s 1:43 AM.

I had a long day and I will have another long day tomorrow. I should sleep and get some rest, but instead I’m here writing. What I’m going to write about, I don’t know yet. I just know that I want to do this, I know I have lots on my mind. Well maybe not consciously in my mind right now because i’m pretty tired, but it’s somewhere in there.

Isn’t that what writings all about? Why do we feel the urge to write our thoughts down in journals and diaries? Do we all have something that we need to express, but can’t do so any other way?

When we feel like singing, but can’t because we don’t think we’re good singers, we write.When we feel like running, but can’t seem to muster up any energy, we write.     When we feel like talking, but can’t because we don’t think we’re eloquent, we write

and when we feel like sleeping and can if we wanted to, but chooses not to just for the sake of writing, well then… we must feel like doing something else besides sleeping or writing!

It’s 1:57 AM

Now it’s 1:58 AM… What was I doing for this minute? Who knows. Who cares. Why don’t I write about it so people do care? Why didn’t I take a video or snapchat so people can see! What a mistake I made. Oh well, at least I can write about it so people can see. See what I do at 2:01 AM

It’s still 2:01 AM

Leave a Reply

